tamabrothers.blogg.se

Windows 8 license expired
Windows 8 license expired







The aim of this operation is to have our Windows 10 tokens for the future without the date limit of the 29th July.ĭon't hesitate to ask me if my question is not clear enough.Īnother situation, let's say that we're selling products developed on Windows 7 Pro and that we don't want to validate this on Windows 10 Pro. Does it mean that Windows 8.1 won't work anymore after 30 days? I don't care about data here, I just want to know if Windows 8.1 will work if I decided to reinstall it after 6 months for example? Once a computer is migrated on Windows 10, I know that there are 30 days to rollback to Windows 8.1 if needed. First of all, can we do this? Or is it prohibited by Microsoft? Once migration is done, I would take my 8.1 backups back and used these before we can definitely go to Windows 10. Once backup is done, I would like to do the upgrade each computer to Windows 10 to activate the token for these computers. However, I was wondering that I would clone each hard disk of each computer to another hard disk to have a backup. So we won't have the free upgrade for these machines. We have a bunch of computers which are used for a special application which is confidential and which could not be tested on Windows 10 for the 29th July. After this, it will be necessary to pay for this upgrade. I know that Windows 10 upgrade from Windows 8(.1) & 7 is free until 29th July.









Windows 8 license expired